Chamber Trap Tournament Winners Announced

The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce and presenting sponsor, Centennial Bank, held the 3rd Annual Chamber Trap Tournament on March 28, 2014 at the Independence County Shooting Sports Complex. Twenty-eight teams and nearly 150 shooters participated in the tournament this year. After the first round, teams were divided into evenly matched flights. Winners are as follows:

1st Flight-

1st Place – Big Thunder Potato Shoot (Bob Petersen, Richard Thielmeyer, Neal Ballard, Bob Johnson, Mike Cortez)

2nd Place – Hopeless Trap Shooters (Zach Fredricks, Isaac Davis, Matthew Callahan, Seth Hixson, Tanner Huff)

3rd Place – Dairy Queen (Hunter Gallant, Justin Melton, Cody Melton, Cameron Ward, Clark Neal)

2nd Flight-

1st Place – LaCroix Optical (Travis Hoggard, Will Smith, Billy Bass, George Ramos, Buck Daniels)

2nd Place – Pleth (Maddie Montague, Somyr Strickland, Alex Haigwood, Ethan Huff, Emalee Marlin)

3rd Place – Killer Kallz (Matt Montague, Randy Lamons, Chad Taylor, Andrew Muse, Jon-Michael Adcox)

Middleton’s Gun Sales donated a Mossberg Maverick Arms Shotgun to benefit the Chamber Trap Tournament. Raffle tickets were sold during the event and the lucky winner of the shotgun was Jay Springer, representing Pepsi Beverages Company.

Chamber Events Coordinator, Allison Phelps, says, “The chamber is lucky to have a community filled with supportive businesses and individuals. This event boasted fifteen corporate sponsors, twenty-eight teams with almost 150 shooters, tons of wonderful volunteers and countless spectators.”

About The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce:

The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce is the leading voice of business in Independence County, providing advocacy, promotion and resources for chamber members. The Chamber of Commerce sets the standard for excellence in member service, community collaboration, business growth and achieving a high quality of life in the Batesville area.