POWER OUTAGE UPDATE for First Electric Cooperative Members

The severe storm which moved through central Arkansas this afternoon caused a large number of power outages for First Electric Cooperative Members.  Currently there are approximately 24,000 Members without power.

The hardest hit areas are in the following counties:  Conway, Cleburne, Grant, Lonoke, Perry, Pulaski, Saline and White.

Repair crews will work throughout the night to restore power as quickly as possible.  First Electric Members may report their power outages by calling 1-888-827-3322.   First Electric urges everyone to please stay away from any downed power lines or poles and report them immediately to your local utility and local law enforcement agency.

First Electric Cooperative serves over 84,000 Members throughout parts of 17 counties in central and southeast Arkansas with full service offices in Benton, Heber Springs, Jacksonville, Perryville and Stuttgart.