Secretary of State Martin Announces Final Capitol Arts & Grounds Commissioners

 Secretary of State Mark Martin announced the final two appointments to the Capitol Arts and Grounds Commission this week.

 “With these two new appointments, we have filled all the vacancies on the commission,” Martin said.
John Lane, a member of the American Institute of Architects, is owner of Lane and Associates Architects of Fort Smith. The Arkansas Chapter of the AIA recommended Lane.
Dave Roberts is Vice President of Planning for Crafton Tull in Little Rock. The State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Designers recommended him.
“I appreciate Mr. Lane and Mr. Roberts for their willingness to serve on the commission,” Martin said. “I look forward to working with both of them and utilizing their expertise on the Capitol campus.”
The Capitol Arts and Grounds Commission is comprised of 10 members who evaluate proposals for monuments and other art in the Capitol and surrounding grounds.