Governor Mike Beebe Declares 25 Counties Disaster Areas

Governor Mike Beebe has declared Jackson, Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clay, Crawford, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hot Spring, Independence, Izard, Johnson, Lawrence, Logan, Madison, Marion, Nevada, Newton, Randolph, Scott, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, Washington Counties state disaster areas due to the damage caused by heavy rains and flooding that began on March 18.