White County Business EXPO A Success

(Above) KFFB 106.1 on Location at White County Business Expo 2010

(Above) Bob Connell and Governor Mike Beebe on the air

To view more photo’s of the EXPO click here.

The first ever White County Business EXPO was held on July 27, 2010. This is the tenth year that the Searcy Regional Chamber of Commerce hosted a Business EXPO; however, the event was rebranded and the chamber began working regionally with both the Beebe Chamber of Commerce and Bald Knob Chamber of Commerce to widen the exposure of the event.  The EXPO ended up with a record 122 booths and an estimated crowd of 1800 attended the event.  To view a listing of vendors click here.  

Business leaders from around White County and the state gathered for the By-Invitation-Only kick-off event that featured the unveiling of the Advancing White County Strategic Plan.   The plan is a comprehensive community and economic development strategic planning project for White County, Arkansas, Co-chaired by County Judge Michael Lincoln and Searcy Mayor Belinda LaForce.  This project began in May 2009, and was jump-started by Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe’s Arkansas Works Summit — a call-to-action for all 75 Arkansas counties to go through an assessment and planning process.   The unveiling was emceed by Don Harlan, Chamber Chairman and featured Governor Mike Beebe, Judge Michael Lincoln and Searcy Mayor Belinda LaForce.  The Discovery Report, this strategic plan, and all meeting presentations and minutes can be accessed online at www.advancingwhitecounty.org.

We would like to thank the 2010 Business EXPO sponsors: Platinum SponsorChesapeake Energy, Gold SponsorsArkansas Federal Credit Union and M-Star Hotel, Silver SponsorsClassic Fare Catering and ASU-Beebe and Bronze SponsorCity of Searcy and Searcy Healthcare, LLC.

We would like to thank Premium Refreshment Services for donating the sodas and water for the EXPO, the business that participated, the EXPO Committee for all their hard work and the EXPO Committee CO-Chairs: David Cavender, Kim Fowler and Tonya Elliot.