Third Annual Ozark Foothills FilmFest Competition!

Third Annual Ozark Foothills FilmFest Screenwriting Competition
Accepting Entries

Ozark Foothills FilmFest is accepting entries for its third annual
Screenwriting Competition. The competition, the only one of its kind in
Arkansas, is limited to writers who have not yet had a work produced or
optioned. Entry Guidelines and an Entry Form are available at The entry deadline is December 1, 2009;
entry fee is $20. Cash prizes will be awarded for first ($500), second
($300), and third ($200) place. Entrants will be honored and winners
will be announced at a reception and awards ceremony during the 9th
annual Ozark Foothills FilmFest, March 24-28, 2010 in Batesville.

The 2009 Screenwriting Awards went to The Ace of Aces by Geoffrey
Breuder of Wilson, Western Australia (First Prize); Black Masque by
Charlie Brady of Conway, Arkansas (Second Prize); and Emma Immortal by
F.E. Mosby of Shreveport, Louisiana (Third Prize).

Judges for the 2010 competition include Israeli filmmaker Pola Zen
(Dolls and Houses) and UALR screenwriting teacher Ben Fry. The
Screenwriting Competition is sponsored in part by Category One
Entertainment and freelance writer Glenn Tignor. For more information
contact Bob Pest at 870-251-1189 or [email protected]