Win The Concert Sinatra / Remastered & Expanded CD this weekend March 10-11 from KFFB 106.1

Win The Concert Sinatra / Remastered & Expanded  CD this weekend March 10th and 11th from KFFB 106.1. Call and register when asked to on the air at 1-800-896-1669 or register on line at

The Concert Sinatra is one of Frank Sinatra’s best records of the early `60s! The album is not a live recording, but, instead, an album that successfully rearranges a special selection of show tunes (primarily those composed by the legendary Richard Rodgers) that ole’ blue eyes was then performing regularly to his live audiences. Nelson Riddle arranged and conducted one of the largest orchestras that had ever supported Frank Sinatra, and his work is light and delicate. Despite the large number of musicians, the music is never overbearing; instead, it is grand and sweeping. Sinatra is given the opportunity to demonstrate his full emotional range, from the melodrama of “Ol’ Man River” to the tender romanticism of “Bewitched,” which helps make The Concert Sinatra one of his most fulfilling albums of the era. Digitally remastered from the original tapes, The Concert Sinatra includes two BONUS TRACKS and newly written liner notes by FRANK SINATRA, JR.

The Concert Sinatra / [Remastered & Expanded]
Courtesy of Concord Records

1. I Have Dreamed Listen
2. My Heart Stood Still Listen
3. Lost in the Stars Listen
4. Ol’ Man River Listen
5. You’ll Never Walk Alone Listen
6. Bewitched Listen
7. This Nearly Was Mine Listen
8. Soliloquy Listen
9. California *bonus track Listen
10. America, the Beautiful *bonus track Listen