Arkansas Democrats Elect 2011-2012 Executive Committee

Saturday, December 4, 2010, the Democratic Party of Arkansas held its final executive and state committee meetings of the year. The main goal of this meeting was to elect members to the 2011 – 2012 DPA executive committee. Four men and four women are elected by state committee members within each Congressional District.  In addition to the executive committee elections, Democrats heard from Governor Mike Beebe, Lieutenant Governor Bill Halter, and Attorney General Dustin McDaniel. 
“We had a productive meeting on Saturday in Little Rock.  On behalf of the Democratic Party of Arkansas, I congratulate each of the 2011-2012 executive committee members.  We look forward to working with you to continue to elect Arkansas Democrats,” said DPA Chairman Todd Turner. 
The following individuals were elected to the 2011 – 2012 DPA executive committee:
First Congressional District:
Betty Allred of Stone County
Louise Fields of Saint Francis County
Janice Griffin of Craighead County
Sue Smith of Independence County
Kedrin Edgerson of Craighead County
Thaddis Jackson of Saint Francis County
Gary Phillips of Mississippi County
Marion “Tony” Thompson of Independence County
Second Congressional District:
Hester Criswell of Pulaski County
Janet Johnson of Pulaski County
Shirley Montgomery of Faulkner County
Jean Wallace of Pulaski County
Caleb Baumgardner of Pulaski County
Jimmy Brewer of Faulkner County
Chris Masingill of Pulaski County
Donell Meadows of Pulaski County
Third Congressional District:
Lu Burgner of Benton County
J.P. Peters of Washington County
Robbyn Tumey of Benton County
Lisa Whitaker of Washington County
Larry DeLashmit of Washington County
Derrick Donahou of Madison County
Thurman Metcalf of Benton County
David Whitaker of Washington County
Fourth Congressional District:
Clementine Bass of Jefferson County
Anna Farris of Clark County
Betty McGuire of Hot Spring County
Karen Westbrook of Grant County
Jorge Garcia of Garland County
David Ray of Polk County
Brandon Robinson of Jefferson County
Dr. Gene Shelby of Garland County
The executive committee is comprised of DPA officers, presidents of the DPA auxiliaries, and individuals elected from the four congressional districts.  The DPA officer elections will be held at the next State Committee meeting on February 12, 2010 in Hot Springs.