BACC Preps for Board Nominations

The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce (BACC) is preparing its Board of Directors for 2016. As required by Article VI, Section 2 of the bylaws of the BACC, a minimum of five persons are proposed by thenominating committee for the annual election to serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors. The current nominees are Brad Cummings (White River Area Agency on Aging); Carter Ford (State Farm); Kyle Gaither (FutureFuel); Chintan Patel (US Pizza); Robb Roberts (First Community Bank). Also, according to Article VI, Section 4, additional names of candidates for directors can be nominated by petition bearing the signatures of at least 10 qualified members of the Chamber.

The petition shall be filed in writing to Phil Baldwin, Board President, Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce, 409 Vine St. by Oct. 30, 2015. If no further nominations are received, the nominees presented above are considered elected and will be confirmed by the Board of Directors at their Nov. 18, 2015 meeting. The newly-elected directors will take office Jan. 1, 2016.About The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce: The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce is the leading voice of business in Independence County, providing advocacy, promotion and resources for chamber members.

The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce sets the standard for excellence in member service, community collaboration, business growth and achieving a high quality of life in the Batesville area