Boating Education Course at UACCB

The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission’s “Mandatory Boating Education Regulation” states that, “anyone born after December 31, 1985 must take and pass an approved Arkansas Game & Fish Boating Education Course and carry proof that he or she satisfactorily completed the course in order to operate a motor boat in Arkansas.”

The University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville will host an Arkansas Game and Fish Commission boating education course from 6-9 p.m. March 7-8 in the Nursing Allied Health Building in room 902. The course is designed to teach the fundamentals of safe boating necessary to reduce loss of life, personal injury and property damage while increasing boating enjoyment for outdoor enthusiasts.

The minimum 6-hour course includes boat classifications, registration, lifesaving equipment, navigation aids, rules of the road, maintenance, courtesy, and more. Both sessions of the course must be completed. The course is free and open to everyone. Students under 18 years of age must have signed parental consent. Forms will be available at the class or by visiting

Registration on-line is required by visiting or call Katrina Stevens at UACCB at (870) 612-2082 for more information.