Cleburne County Master Gardener’s Meeting

The public is invited to learn more about bird identification and feeding birds during Cleburne County Master Gardener’s upcoming meeting. This meeting will be held Tuesday, February 4th, 10 a.m. at the First Electric Co-op, 150 Industrial Park Rd., in Heber Springs. Dr. Larry Jernigan will be the guest speaker and his program will be “Seed the Wildlife”.

The University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture’s mission is to strengthen agriculture, communities, and families by connecting trusted research to the adoption of best practices. Through the Agricultural Experiment Station and the Cooperative Extension Service, the Division of Agriculture conducts research and extension work within the nation’s historic land grant education system.

The Division of Agriculture is one of 20 entities within the University of Arkansas System. It has offices in all 75 counties in Arkansas and faculty on five system campuses.

The University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture is an equal opportunity/equal access/affirmative action institution.