GOP Congressional Delegation Calls For Lt. Governor Mark Darr Resignation

LITTLE ROCK – The Republican Members of Arkansas’s Congressional delegation, Sen. John Boozman, Reps. Rick Crawford (AR-1), Tim Griffin (AR-2), Steve Womack (AR-3), and Tom Cotton (AR-4), today issued the following joint statement calling for the immediate resignation of Lt. Governor Mark Darr:

“As elected officials, we are keepers of the public trust. We are bound by a very strict code of conduct that is the basis of that trust.  Based on Lt. Governor Darr’s own admissions, it is clear he has violated that trust, and he should step down immediately for the good of our state.”