Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission re-elects chairs for 2020

The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission re-elected Laurie Black of Lake Village and Jane Phillips-Jolly of Hot Springs to serve as officers of the commission for 2020.

Black will serve as chairwoman, and Phillips-Jolly will serve as vice chairwoman, each a one-year term. Black was reappointed to the commission in 2016 and Phillips-Jolly was appointed in 2015, both by Gov. Asa Hutchinson. Black represents the state’s First Congressional District; Phillips-Jolly, the Fourth Congressional District.

Other Keep Arkansas Beautiful commissioners include: Dr. Mark Elrod of Conway, Jeremy Sparks of Conway and Elizabeth Solano (Second Congressional District); Paula Linder of Fort Smith (Third Congressional District); Mary Joe Rogers of Stamps (Fourth Congressional District); Brenda Fendley of Marshall (First Congressional District); and Mark Simpson of Clarksville (Commissioner-At-Large).

About Keep Arkansas Beautiful

The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission (KAB), consisting of professional staff and a nine-member advisory board appointed by the governor, is a division of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism. As a certified state affiliate of Keep America Beautiful Inc., KAB inspires and educates individuals to reduce litter, recycle and keep Arkansas beautiful. KAB is funded through its 1 percent portion of the eighth-cent Conservation Tax. For more information, visit or stay in the know by following Keep Arkansas Beautiful on FacebookTwitterInstagramYouTube and texting VOLUNTEER to 484848.