The Arkansas State Spelling Bee Held in Little Rock Saturday, March 13

 The Arkansas State Spelling Bee on Saturday, March 13 at the Arkansas 4-H Center in Little Rock. Due to adherence to current pandemic protocols, it will be closed to the public.

Approximately 42,243 students from 294 schools in 57 counties across Arkansas have participated in local and county contests leading up to the March State Spelling Bee contest. One winner from each county is eligible to participate in the statewide spelling bee. The Arkansas winner will proceed to The Scripps National Spelling Bee, the nation’s largest and longest-running educational program.

The purpose of the Scripps National Spelling Bee is to help students improve their spelling, increase their vocabularies, learn concepts and develop correct English usage that will help them throughout their lives.

Learn more about the Arkansas State Spelling Bee at:

County Name followed by county representive to be in the Spelling Bee
Arkansas: Trinitee Davis
Ashley: Adam Defee
Baxter: Declan Whitlock
Benton: Samjay Vontala
Boone: Scarlett Nauss
Bradley: McKenley Grace Bryant
Carroll: Molly Staats
Clark: Bryce Robert Martin
Clay: Colton Jasper Wilson
Cleburne: Caleb Harper Creasy
Cleveland: Allison Leigh Fugate
Columbia: Aiden Watson
Crawford: Benjamin Josiah Mitchell
Criaghead: Landon Andrew Epps
Faulkner: Branden Scott Eason
Franklin: Bella Flanagan
Fulton: Carly Anne Yue Yi Russell
Garland: Thomas C. Sinclair
Grant: Avery Grayson Williams
Hempstead: Addison McEuen
Howard: Boaz Kirk Benson
Independence: Aurynn Story
Izard: Jacob Dylan Stone
Jackson: Bronx Michael Holland
Jefferson: Rosie Garner
Lafayette: Kady Ann Johnson
Lawrence: Paris Nicole Goodman
Lincoln: Boston Thomas Standridge

Logan: Lily Anna Haynes
Lonoke: Lauren Elisa Dengel
Marion: Alyssa Peebles
Mississippi: Braxton James Matheny
Nevada: Grayson Ellis Conrad
Newton: Aaden Carter
Perry: Macey Ann Chambers
Poinsett: Noah Clayton
Polk: Bradley Raymond Harwood
Pope: Leah Dickson
Pulaski: Vishak Meenachi
Randolph: Brenley Shoe
Saline: Kenzie Rose Kling
Scott: Reagan Layla-Renee MacPherson
Searcy: Bella Eden Wimer
Sebastian: Thienbao Nguyen
Sharp: Gale Antoinette Gerundiano
St. Francis: Remy Vondran
Stone: Erin Faith Akins
Union: Zephaniah Valentine
Washington: Charles Akin Johnson
White: David Luke Jones

The Arkansas State Spelling Bee sponsored by The Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas comprise 17 electric distribution cooperatives; Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. (AECI), a Little Rock-based cooperative that provides services to the distribution cooperatives; and Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corp. (AECC), a generation and transmission cooperative. The distribution cooperatives provide electricity to approximately 500,000 homes, farms and businesses in Arkansas and surrounding states.